Adding Users to a Group
Adding a user toa group is carried out on a group of users. The right panel contains all users of the program and can be sorted by their activity status. By selecting an user and using "Add" button, user is assigned to current usergroup. By selecting user in the left panel and using "Remove" button, user is removed from the current usergroup.
When a new user is created it is by default no member of a usergroup. User may be a member of multiple usergroups at once - in such a cas, the user inherits the highest/top permissions of the usergroup. Permissions that are explicitly set for a user are not inherited from the usergroup. User permissins take precedence over the permissions of the usergroup. Eg.: Usergroup1 has "Select" (only reading) permissions on Items registers and Usergroup2 has "Update" (writing) permissions on Items registers - User that is assigned to both usergroups will inherit Update (writing) permission which is higher.
Novokreirani uporabnik privzeto ni član skupine. Uporabnik je lahko član večih skupin naenkrat. V takem primeru uporabnik podeduje najvišje pravice od skupine. Dedujejo se samo pravice, ki na uporabniku niso izrecno nastavljene. Uporabniške pravice imajo prednost pred pravicami skupine. Torej če ima Skupina1 nastavljene pravice na šifrantu identov na "branje", Skupina2 pa ima nastavljene pravice "pisanje". Uporabnik, ki ga dodelimo v obe skupini in nima izrecno določenih pravic nad šifrantom identov, bo podedoval pravico "pisanje", ki je višja (od branja).
